Row Wrapper 2

1021 Vacations by the Sea

4.8214
(56 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Enjoy every minute of your stay at the beach in this well appointed vacation home. Just steps to the beach, this home combines the best of coastal style with stellar ocean views through three oversized picture windows. The large kitchen functions well for multiple chefs and overlooks the living room letting you enjoy the company of friends. The spacious living room provides a wonder spot for reading or just gazing at the ocean. Step onto the large balcony for clear ocean views north to the Jetty and Ocean Shores beyond. The master bedroom has a king bed and adjoining bathroom all its own.

In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!

Features

Amenities

  • Pet Friendly

Building

  • 10

View

  • Ocean View

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great place to stay staff in excersize room was very rude to us

May 2019
, Bellingham, Washington United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We liked the unit 1021 the staff on the property in the excersize room staff person was very rude, she kept saying they just purchased the equipment and wanted to make sure our 16-year-old was 16?? and that she could not be left alone in the room unless she was an adult, I am confused can our 16 year old be left in the room alone or not?

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed the condo and the rest of your stay with us. Vacation by the Sea has no relationship with the clubhouse staff or property manager. I'm sorry to hear they were rude to you and your daughter in the exercise room. Rules are posted and if she was 16 there should not have been any issue with her using the equipment.

Ocean Getaway

July 2018
, Kennewick, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the room. Excellent time.

Perfect ocean getaway.

August 2018
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were celebrating our grandson's 10th birthday at the beach. The accommodations were perfect. Clean, spacious, beautiful furnishings and view. The kids loved going back and forth to the beach and pool. Everyone had a great time and we definitely want to go back in the future.

Would return

July 2018
, Buckley, Washington United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We greatly enjoyed the spacious two bedroom condo. There were a few minor repairs we saw that could be made. The lights from all the windows makes it a little hard to get to sleep you are used to total darkness. But overall it was great.

Another Great stay.

July 2018
, Shelton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent accommodations, great location, we always enjoy staying here.

Awesome

November 2017
, Tacoma, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As always, it was so relaxing and amazing. Had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Birthday stay

August 2017
, Everett, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time a, we will be back for sure soon!

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying and we're happy to hear your birthday at the beach was memorable. See you again soon.

Beautiful Place to relax

July 2017
, Auburn, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Condo was so spacious and well laid out for my husband and I plus 4 teenagers! The trail to the beach was right out front, and the beach was gorgeous! I hope to come back soon. Vacations by the Sea with the pool, fabulous condos and beautiful beaches can't be beat.

Amenities and property

July 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My stay at Westport by the Sea was very enjoyable.

great escape

June 2017
, Bonney Lake, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great time with all the convience

Excellent accommodations

May 2017
, Fox Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This spacious condo is well equipped and conveniently located to the walking trails and beach. We would definitely stay here in the future.

Perfect, perfect, perfect!

November 2016
, Pendleton, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 5th stay in the condo! Obviously, would love it. Roomy, clean, quite, well furnished! We love eating at The Westport Winery, but prepare most of our own meals!

Wonderful experience

August 2016
, Snohomish, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful unit that was perfect for our family; offering all the comforts of home in such a beautiful location. My son did leave his tablet there though unfortunately, and I was hoping someone would contact us and return it. Can you please advise as to how we go about getting it returned?

Manager's Response

Sorry to hear your son might have left something behind. In the past when guests have left valuable items they contact us right away so we can go look for the item in the condo before too much time has passed. We have returned many items including jewelry, tablets, chargers, and portable speakers to guests who give us proper notification. This is the first we've heard about this and your stay was over 2 months ago. I did check the condo thoroughly however with no luck but perhaps he left it at the clubhouse, I've emailed that info to you. Thanks for staying.

2nd time at Vacations by the Sea

August 2016
, Kenmore, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was particularly nice, especially since we have a small dog. We enjoyed it immensely.

Great family getaway

July 2016
, Sparks, Nevada United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was spacious, comfortable for our family of 4 adults, 2 kids, and 1 dog. A peekaboo view of the water was nice, sitting on the deck was delightful.
There was something for everyone to enjoy here. Amenities at the condos were wonderful, and at the beach we flew a kite, built a sand castle, hunted for seashells, and ran from the waves. All this plus our dog got to play too since the beach is dog friendly! The whole fam had a great time.

Great!

July 2016
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was clean and was everything we expected. The proprty was well maintained as usual. The pet friendly atmosphere was awesome. I've stayed at many of the units and this one was very nice.

Nice Place.

August 2015
, Maple Valley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Nice place for a get away. The beach is nice and enjoyable.

Great time

August 2015
, Everett, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had fun.

Family Reunion 2015

July 2015
, Shoreline, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Vacations by the Sea. We have a family reunion every other year, for the past 16 years. There are 60 to 125 of us, depending on the year. We used to stay at a local hotel until they did us wrong, and we started looking for a better place to stay. We discovered Vacations by the Sea 4 years ago, and we have spread the word to all the cousins.

Total Relaxation!!

July 2015
, Puyallup, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful Place to unwind. We were all there to have some peace and quiet and that's what we got:) Very clean and had everything we need plus more.

Perfect weekend get-a-way spot!

March 2015
, Gig harbor, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful time. The condo was spotless and offered something for everybody! The grandkids loved watching movies and grown-ups loved the big table for playing card games... The only thing that would have been better - if we could have stayed longer! We will be back....

Condo 1021

October 2014
, Puyallup, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Beautiful, clean and in an amazing location.

Oceanview Condo

August 2014
, University Place, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay in a two bedroom condo with an ocean view. The condo was lovely, clean and very "homey." We would gladly return!.

very nice ry

July 2014
, Mount Vernon, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wonderful

Relaxing time!!

August 2014
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love going to Vacation By the sea. The condo we stayed was very comfortable,clean and well equipped for all our needs. We had a great time third time at Vacation by the sea.

Family vacation

June 2014
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great location, comfortable and clean rooms, nice view.

Thanksgiving Weekend

December 2013
, Bremerton, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Overall very good. Suggestions: 12pm checkout vice 11am; Fix hot tub; more dishwasher detergent

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying over Thanksgiving and glad you had a nice time with us. Guests are free to call us the day of departure to see if a later checkout is possible, it just depends on if another guest is coming into the condo. We try to put in extra room supplies like dishwasher detergent tabs when guests are staying for 4 days such as yourself but if you ever run out of anything we'll happily provide more if you call. See you again soon!

Would stay there again!!!

August 2013
, Sequim, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful family vacation in August. The Fish House, the surfing, walking the dock, and hanging out at the Condo made our time memorable. Two Thumbs up!

Great stay at Westport

August 2013
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was clean, well equipped and right by the ocean. We all had a wonderful stay, including our two dogs who came home happy and exhausted.

Great condo!

August 2013
, Tenino, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have returned to these condominumums over the past several years and will continue to make it a family vacation place. Great staff, a wonderful clubhouse, and family friendly activities abound. The condo's are always veriy clean and pleasant, and the beach is wonderful. Even at busy times, it never feels crowded or noisy, which is a real treat! We love the pet-friendly atmosphere and will be happy to return again next year!

Great, except for that $%^#ing light!

July 2013
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The place was excellent and met or exceeded every expectation. The unit was much larger than expected and only steps from the beach. I'm already planning to stay here again.

My only complaint is about the extremely bright light shining into the bedroom window from the exterior of the building. It's easy enough to cover the windows with towels to block some of the light out, but without that expect to feel like you're sleeping in a well lit room all night. I can't figure out what purpose these lights serve.

great getaway

June 2013
, Bonney Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our unit was beautiful, spotless, close to the beach, roomy and very relaxing. I will definitely be coning back soon!

Nice, Spacious, 2 bedroom

April 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

1021 is a very nice, bright, spacious, two bedroom unit. The ocean view is limited but you'll appreciate the newer, clean, comfortable furniture, HD TVs, and classy, appropriate beach decor, throughout. Highly recommended for a family vacation to the beach.

Gorgeous unit.

March 2013
, Edgewood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Loved it. Comfortable beds and furniture. Only small drawback was this unit did not have full sunset view that some others do, but the quality of the furniture and decor would bring us back. Pet friendly, even including dog bowls. :)

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us and we're really glad you enjoyed the condo. This condo actually has a great sunset view from May until the end of June when the Sun is at its northernmost point during the summer.

Comfortable and Relaxing Stay at the Beach

March 2013
, Puyallup, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been staying at the Westport Condo's for many years, and we keep coming back because we love it! This recent condo we stayed in was very nice. The decor was like home and very clean. I liked the comfortable beds! We also liked that we were able to bring our dog with us, he loves the beach too.
Thanks!

Wonderful, Relaxing Thanksgiving!

November 2012
, Pendleton, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second year spending Thanksgiving at the beach. We had such a wonderful time last year we wanted to share the fun this year. We invited our sister and brother in law to join us for Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday. They were amazed at how well equipped the kitchen was as well as how much room we had in our unit. They did not want to leave after dinner! Our daughter, son in law and two young boys rented another unit in our building for the weekend. They too loved Vacations By The Sea! What a fabulous family resort. And, thanks for the sunshine and great beach playing weather!! We will all be back next year.

girl weekend

August 2012
, Chehalis, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful and well maintained. The ocean was just a short walk away. The kids loved playing in the heated pool. Thank you!

Nice, clean, but pack what you need for cooking.

July 2012
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Loved the condo,layout, size and beautiful views.Very clean. My only problem was the kitchen was not fully stocked as advertised. I needed two 9 x 13 pans, I thought about bringing my own but didn't want to pack with a "fully equipt kitche" well, there was one, very used metal large salad bowl, etc. My husband and I owned a condo in Sunriver and we know stuff dissapears from places, but I was disappointed with the kitchen equipent and as we paid for 5 people it seems there could have been more than just 5 bath towels. Also the coffee pot was broken and we didn't get coffee the first morning- But, the nice, nice gal at the office gave us a new one for the 2nd morning. I would return - but bring everything I needed for the kitchen.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you all had a great stay. The condo's are described as fully stocked for all basic cooking needs which includes pots, pans, silverware, glasware, cookie sheets, etc but 9x13 baking dishes are not usually included unless the owner has put them in the condo themselves. We do supply towels and sheets adequate for most of our guests with spares either located under the master bathroom sink or in the adjacent cabinet but if you ever find you need more just let us know and we'll be happy to provide them. I'm glad we could get a replacement coffee maker for the rest of your stay. We do serve coffee in the clubhouse from opening until noon (or it is gone). See you next time!

We'll be coming back!

June 2012
, Snoqualmie, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was incredibly clean and the decor was great, especially considering it is pet-friendly and so close to the beach. It had everything we needed for our weekend stay and we hope to come back soon to take advantage of the other amenities like the rooftop decks and BBQ areas. Our only wish would be that the pool was an indoor pool because even during our visit in June, the weather wasn't nice enough for a swim outdoors.

Great Weekend

April 2012
, Buckley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have no complaints because everything was wonderful. The only thing I wish was different is the check in / check out time. We could only stay for one night :( so a couple extra hours to relax, by either an earlier check in or a later check out, would have been really nice.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a great stay, even if it was just for a day. Our guaranteed checkin time is 4pm but we always try to get people in earlier if possible. Checkout is at 11am but we can extend it to noon if there isn't another guest coming into the condo that day, you just need to give us a call the morning of departure and we'll let you know. See you next time and hope you can stay longer!

Great Experience

April 2012
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was perfect for me and my family. We had a great time. Looking forward to coming back this summer.

new years stay

January 2012
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This unit had good funriture - not limited chairs, etc like some of the others. The only small negative was that it lacked some kitchen utensils - no serving spoons without slots, limited bowls - nothing major that could not be improvised.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great review and we'll make sure to add in some of the utensils which may have gone missing before your next stay. Since this is a corner unit is does have more square footage which really makes the front room feel spacious and put together with the furniture. We hope to see you again soon.

Great family vacation with dogs!

December 2011
, EVERETT, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place looked even bigger and better than in the pictures! It was pretty cold, rainy, and windy in Wesport in December, but the condo was comfortable and cozy. We liked how we could watch the weather change and the tide come in. It is also by a great walking path. We would go there again.

Manager's Response

Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you discovered the walking path right next to the property. It is a wonderful walk along the coast and made to be accessible for everyone no matter what their age or physical limitations. Hope to see you again soon, maybe during our "Hot" summer here on the coast.

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

November 2011
, Pendleton, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful vacation spot. My husband and I needed a break from work related stress and to rest up for the coming Christmas rush. Our Condo was PERFECT! Clean, inviting and so very relaxing. We loved being able to bring our Golden Retriever with us, and to see her run and play on the beach. The winter storms were amazing to watch. We rate this vacation a 10+ and can't wait to return.

Manager's Response

Thanks for spending your Thanksgiving weekend with us at Vacations by the Sea! We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you soon!

Great Weekend Get-a-way Spot

August 2011
, Kirkland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic family Weekend Getaway with the entire family, we all had a wonderful time
and enjoyed our walks on the beach and relaxing in the pool and hot tub and what a spectacular
view BBQing on the roof deck!!

Very Relaxing

September 2011
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Manager's Response

Thank yoiu for staying with Vacations by the Sea. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you so much for having units that allow dogs!

August 2011
, Tacoma, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

One weekend is not enough time!

August 2011
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed the stay. The condo was very comfortable and the location was great. We wish there was a little more flexibility with check out times. We would have love to stayed the afternoon before we had to head home, but with the 11:00am check-out we barely got breakfast and a walk on the beach before we had to pack up and leave. Overall our stay was great and we just wanted more time!

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the condo. If there is not another guest coming into the unit on your departure day we can often extend the check-out until noon at no additional cost so you have more time to enjoy the unit. Unfortunately we did have another guest checking in so we weren't able to extend you this courtesy. We hope to see you again soon!

Extended weekend getaway

July 2011
, Lacey, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. The unit was clean, comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated. The grounds are also very nice and well maintained. The beach access is good. We'd love to come back some time.

July 2011
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Wonderful condo - clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Pool was warm and the kids had a blast. Thanks!

June 2011
, Lake Stevens, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful condo to stay in. I would stay here again in our next visit to westport.

This was a great place for a joint family get away.

June 2011
, Rollingbay, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Weekend getaway

June 2011
, Spokane, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This particular unit is wonderful. Clean and nicely furnished with a pretty good
view. Have been twice and would come back.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to you visiting us at the Beach again soon!

August 2010
, Rainier, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

July 2010
, Olympia, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome place to go to get away and relax.

Great Homebase for a Father's day weekend

June 2010
, Sammamish , WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place for 3 adults and a large dog. Easy access to the trails and beack. Only drawback was no wi-fi from our unit but available at the club house.